Buy tickets to the Coke Zero Sugar 400

Port Orange Library Offers Free Computer Classes For Adults

By on January 22, 2018 in Community Stories

Port Orange, FL-Adults can pick up new computer skills during free classes at the Port
Orange Regional Library, 1005 City Center Circle.

February’s classes include:

· Windows 10 overview: 2 to 4 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 1
· Computer basics 1: Get to know your PC: 2 to 3:30 p.m. TuesdayFeb. 6
·  Introduction to Facebook: 2 to 3:30 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 8
·  Computer basics 2: Intro to Windows and the internet: 2 to 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 13
·  Twitter: 10 to 11 a.m. Wednesday, Feb. 14
·  Basic Microsoft Word: 2 to 4 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 15
·  Computer basics 3: Intro to file handling and storage: 2 to 3:30 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 20
·  Introduction to Overdrive: 1 to 2 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 21
·  Android operating system: 2 to 4 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 22
·  iPad basics: 2 to 4 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 27
·  RB Digital Magazines: 1 to 2 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 28

Computers will be provided, but participants may bring their own
laptops or other portable computing devices. The library has free Wi-Fi
throughout the building.

Nine spots are available for each session. Advance registration is
required; call 386-322-5152, option 4.

Copyright Southern Stone Communications 2018

Subscribe

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.

Buy tickets to the Coke Zero Sugar 400
Top