Volusia County Schools Honor Their Teachers Of The Year

By on September 28, 2016 in WNDB News

Teacher graphic

Volusia County, FL – Volusia County public schools have selected their teachers of the year who will compete to be the district’s teacher of the year.

The 71 winners were chosen by their peers and have been nominated to compete to be the Volusia County school district’s 2018 teacher of the year.

“At the school level, they have to meet certain criteria,” said Nancy Wait, Director of Community Information for Volusia County Schools. “They have to be 4 years with Volusia County schools and 2 years with their current school. But then we’re also looking for someone who demonstrates excellence in education, uses innovative methods, and works with their communities and families to invite them in to volunteer.”

The 2018 district teacher of the year will be announced at a gala banquet on Friday, January 13, and will be nominated to compete for the statewide teacher of the year program.

Robin Diedrichs, a 4th-grade teacher at Citrus Grove Elementary, was last year’s teacher of the year.

2018 Teacher of the Year Nominees (Alphabetical by School):

Last First School
Keller Bryan R. Alternative Education

(Volusia Juvenile Detention Center)

Ossler Jeremy Atlantic High
Flowers Tehmina Blue Lake Elementary
Seabrooks-Bivins Twanna Campbell Middle
Weiss Robin Lynch Champion Elementary
Johnson Patricia Chisholm Elementary
Hutchinson Patricia Citrus Grove Elementary
Hardock Steven Coronado Beach Elementary
Rinaldi Melissa Creekside Middle
Williams Heather M. Cypress Creek Elementary
Litwiniec Sarah DeBary Elementary
Camacho Mendi DeLand High
Walker Gina Marie DeLand Middle
Jenkins Melanie Deltona High
Iamesi Teresa Deltona Lakes Elementary
Potter-Whiting Carey Deltona Middle
McGahan Lynn Discovery Elementary
Diaz Holly Edgewater Public
Stiltner Julie Houlton Enterprise Elementary
Baldoni Victoria Forest Lake Elementary
Evans Katie Freedom Elementary
Pellegrini Evan Friendship Elementary
DeRosier Chris Galaxy Middle
Hervey Terry George Marks Elementary
Czajkowski Joseph Halifax Behavioral Services/ Hospital Homebound Programs
Sheridan Allison Heritage Middle
Temple Cassandra Wilson Hinson Middle
Simpson Rachel Mirka Holly Hill School
LaClaire Julie Horizon Elementary
Schultz Robert Indian River Elementary
Pickett Anna Elizabeth Longstreet Elementary
Kester Jason Mainland High
Werblo Cija M. Manatee Cove Elementary
Koplas Lynette McInnis Elementary
Croak Deborah L. New Smyrna Beach High
Bennett Kristin New Smyrna Beach Middle
Weiner Janice Orange City Elementary
Scardigno Dominic J. Ormond Beach Elementary
Furches Carol Courtney Ormond Beach Middle
Megge Kelly Ortona Elementary
Dockery Janet M. Osceola Elementary
Bumpus Christine Osteen Elementary
Halili Sarah Palm Terrace Elementary
Zimmerer Julie Pathways Elementary
Weaver Kristen Pierson Elementary
Zow Dannica Ross Pine Ridge High
Walker Yvonne Pine Trail Elementary
Disher Debbie Port Orange Elementary
Smith Kyle Pride Elementary
Lueck Sue Read-Pattillo Elementary
Sorenson Rachel River Springs Middle
Seeber Lynne A. Seabreeze High
Cornine Tonya Silver Sands Middle
Merrell Sunnie South Daytona Elementary
Heaberlin Tambra Gill Southwestern Middle
Falconnier Nancy Spirit Elementary
Richardson Amy Spruce Creek Elementary
Bundza Kelli Spruce Creek High
Ruppen Jessica L. Starke Elementary
Cutting Nicole Sugar Mill Elementary
Delp Kathi Sunrise Elementary
Dodig Susan Sweetwater Elementary
Livingston-Price Angela I. Taylor Middle High
Moye Tarsha A. Timbercrest Elementary
Williams Kim Tomoka Elementary
Breter Brenda Turie T. Small Elementary
Tills Danell University High
Chapple Christa Volusia Online Learning
Perkins Robyn E. Volusia Pines Elementary
Maltoni Lisa L. Westside Elementary
Hall Darnell A. Woodward Avenue Elementary

Copyright Southern Stone Communications 2016.


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.