Daytona Tortugas President Named Baseball America’s MiLB Executive Of The Year

By on November 30, 2017 in WNDB News

Daytona Beach, FL –  Ryan Keur, President of the Daytona Tortugas, has been awarded the title of Baseball America’s Minor League (MiLB) Executive of the Year.

On Thursday, Baseball America announced Keur as the award recipient and that he will be honored during the Baseball Winter Meetings in Orlando. Keur has just finished his first season with the Daytona Tortugas. Attendance has since increased almost 22% percent compared to 2016 with more than 24,000 additional fans coming to games.

Two months ago, Keur also received the title of Minor League Executive of the Year from Ballpark Digest. Before joining the Daytona Tortugas, Keur was with Burlington Royals in North Carolina. There, Keur was named Appalachian League Executive of the Year for three consecutive seasons.

“From the moment I got down here, it was really about engraving yourself within the community. I think we had some really innovate promotions that gained attention and steam throughout the year,” said Keur. “We looked at the calendar and said ‘we’ve got to give people a reason to come the ballpark all 70 nights. It’s not just a Saturday fireworks night, but 70 nights of the year. We’ve got to give people a reason to come to the ballpark. And I think that was one of our biggest successes this year.”

The Daytona Tortugas also won their first Minor League Baseball Golden Bobblehead, the Florida State League Home Field Advantage award, and national media recognition for promotions such as Bob Ross and Craig Sager Nights.

(Image courtesy of the Daytona Tortugas)

Copyright Southern Stone Communications 2017.


If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Comments are closed.